NOTICE OF ELECTION

South Oxfordshire District Council

Election of Parish Councillors

for the parishes listed below

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Aston Rowant	Seven	Ipsden	Five
Aston Tirrold	Five	Kidmore End	Ten
Aston Upthorpe	Five	Lewknor	Six
Beckley and Stowood	Five	Little Milton	Six
Benson	Twelve	Long Wittenham	Seven
Berinsfield	Twelve	Mapledurham	Six
Berrick Salome	Five	Marsh Baldon	Four
Binfield Heath	Six	Moulsford	Five
Bix and Assendon	Five	Nettlebed	Eight
Brightwell cum Sotwell: Brightwell cum Sotwell Ward	Eight	Newington	Five
Brightwell cum Sotwell: Shillingford Hill Ward	One	North Moreton	Five
Chalgrove	Eleven	Nuffield	Six
Checkendon	Six	Nuneham Courtenay	Five
Chinnor	Thirteen	Pishill with Stonor	Five
Cholsey	Thirteen	Pyrton	Five
Clifton Hampden	Seven	Rotherfield Greys	Five
Crowmarsh: Crowmarsh Ward	Nine	Rotherfield Peppard	Ten
Crowmarsh: North Stoke Ward	Three	Sandford-on-Thames	Seven
Cuddesdon and Denton	Seven	Shiplake	Nine
Culham	Six	Sonning Common	Twelve
Didcot: All Saints Ward	Five	South Moreton	Five
Didcot: Ladygrove Ward	Six	South Stoke	Six
Didcot: Millbrook Ward	One	Stadhampton	Six
Didcot: Northbourne and Orchard Ward	Four	Stanton St John	Six
Didcot: Park Ward	Five	Stoke Row	Six
Dorchester	Eight	Swyncombe	Five
Drayton St Leonard	Five	Sydenham	Five
East Hagbourne	Eight	Tetsworth	Six
Ewelme	Six	Thame: North Ward	Eight
Eye and Dunsden	Five	Thame: South Ward	Eight
Forest Hill with Shotover	Seven	Tiddington with Albury	Six
Garsington	Nine	Toot Baldon	Two
Goring Heath	Eight	Towersey	Five
Goring-on-Thames	Ten	Wallingford	Sixteen
Great Haseley	Seven	Warborough	Seven
Great Milton	Seven	Waterperry with Thomley	Five
Harpsden	Five	Watlington	Fourteen
Henley-on-Thames: North Ward	Eight	West Hagbourne	Five
Henley-on-Thames: South Ward	Eight	Wheatley	Fifteen
Highmoor	Five	Whitchurch-on-Thames	Seven
Holton	Five	Woodcote	Ten
Horspath	Eleven		

1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Meeting Room 1, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE between 10am and 4pm on any day from the date of this notice (excluding Sunday's and bank holidays), but no later than **4pm on Tuesday 4 April 2023.**

2. Nomination papers may be obtained from Clerks to Parish Councils, or the offices of the Returning Officer, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE, during the times stated above.

3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 4 May 2023.

4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **12 midnight on Monday 17 April 2023**. Applications can be made

online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote

5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of existing proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE by **5pm on Tuesday 18 April 2023**.

6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023**. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate

7. Applications to vote by proxy, except for emergencies, at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE by **5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023**.

8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE by **5pm on Thursday 4 May 2023.**

Dated: Monday 20 March 2023

Mark Stone Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE